Contact Us

Main Office

Bryan Hall 219

P.O. Box 400121
Charlottesville, VA 22904-4121

Phone: 434-924-7105

Fax: 434-924-1478



Chair's Office:

John O'Brien Chair                                                                         Bryan Hall 202       
Dan Kinney Associate Chair Bryan Hall 413
Stacey Trader Administrative Supervisor Bryan Hall 202 434-924-6608
Sarah Arrington Financial Assistant Bryan Hall 202A 434-924-7071
Colette Dabney Central Office Administrator Bryan Hall 236-B 434-924-6610

Creative Writing Program:

Lisa Spaar Interim Director of Creative Writing                                        Bryan Hall 407
Jeb Livingood Associate Director of Creative Writing Bryan Hall 422-B 434-924-6675
Barbara Moriarty Administrative Assistant, Creative Writing Bryan Hall 422-A 434-924-6074

Graduate Admissions and Placement:

Clare Kinney Director of Graduate Admissions                               Bryan Hall 437
Rebecca Rush Director of Graduate Placement Bryan Hall 338-B  

Graduate Program:

Brad Pasanek Director of Graduate Studies                                            Bryan Hall 427
Sally Williams Graduate Administrator Bryan Hall 236-D 434-924-6636

Undergraduate Program:

Andrew Stauffer Director of Undergraduate Studies                        Bryan Hall 106 434-924-7530
Carl Stukenborg Undergraduate Administrator Bryan Hall 236-C 434-924-7887

Academic and Professional Writing:

Victor Luftig Director of the Writing and Rhetoric Program Bryan Hall 338A 434-982-5205
Devin Donovan Associate Director of the Writing and Rhetoric Program Bryan Hall 322 434-924-6640

The Writing Center:

Claire Chantell Director of the Writing Center                                        Bryan Hall 234 434-924-3815